Partners

Odoo • Image et Texte

CHRU Lille


The Centre Hospitalier Universitaire (CHU) de Lille is a health establishment founded in 1953.
Composed of 16 medical centres, it offers a complete care offer with more than 3,000 beds and 15,000 employees at the service of patients.

Jeanne de Flandre Hospital is an expert in the care of women, couples and children. Every year, more than 5,600 children are born in this maternity hospital.

Professor Cosson (involved in this project) is a pelvic surgeon in the gynecology department. His research focuses on pelvic static disorders.

In this project, the CHU is in charge of project coordination and preclinical tests

Odoo • Image et Texte

Ecole Centrale Lille


As a member of the Group of Central Schools, Centrale Lille's mission is to train multidisciplinary engineers and doctors who are driving progress through international openness and innovation.

Its three engineering courses, the generalist course at the Ecole Centrale de Lille, the engineer manager entrepreneur course at ITEEM and the computer and industrial engineering course at IG2I, are now a reference in the academic world. A major player in higher education and research, Centrale Lille also offers eight master's degrees, including three international master's degrees, two doctoral schools, six research laboratories, five Associate International Laboratories (LIA) with Brazil, China, India, Japan and Russia, three teaching chairs and a research chair.

In this project, it is the LaMCUBE laboratory (Multiphysical, Multiscale Mechanics Laboratory, FRE 2016) and in particular its BioTiM (Biomechanics of Soft Tissues) challenge that is in charge of characterizing and modelling the behaviour of resorbable implants during its resorption process.

Odoo • Image et Texte

Materia Nova


Materia Nova has the task of leading specialized studies mainly on behalf of large companies and of encouraging the transfer of technologies between the world of basic research and the industrial world.

Materia Nova also generates value at the heart of the local economic fabric by these actions.

In order to accomplish the challenges that are asked of it, Materia Nova relies on its own capacities: an internal team of globally recognized scientific experts. Materia Nova works in close relationship with university partners and research centres based both in Belgium and abroad. This open and collaborative approach offers Materia Nova an undeniable potential in terms of scientific and strategic resources. Testing the industrial feasibility of solutions developed for its business clients is, of course, indispensable.

Odoo • Image et Texte

Centexbel


Centexbel is the scientific and technical centre of the Belgian textile industry founded in 1950 to ensure and strengthen the competitiveness of the textile industry. Our accredited and well-equipped laboratories offer a complete range of textile analyses while supporting Centexbel's and the industry's R&D activities. In addition, Centexbel offers services, including training, certification and patent research.

Technology platforms, pilot lines and technological consultancy are also made available to research and industry.

Centexbel has 170 highly qualified people working in various fields such as the characterization of materials, fibres and fabrics, textile processing (knitting, weaving, braiding), polymers and materials of biological origin, the functionalization of different textiles and other surfaces, process improvement, the study of antimicrobial effects and medical devices.

Our expertise extends from the raw material to the final application, which allows us to support the textile and related industry through R&D projects (at regional, federal and international level).

In this project, two Centexbel units are involved. One in Ghent, which is responsible for the extrusion of new yarns, the other in Grâce-Hollogne, which is responsible for the textile implementation of these new yarns (knitting), as well as certain biocompatibility tests.

Partenaires

Odoo • Image et Texte

CHRU Lille


Le Centre Hospitalier Universitaire (CHU) de Lille est un établissement de santé fondé en 1953.
Composé de 16 pôles médicaux, il propose une offre de soin complète avec plus de 3.000 lits et 15.000 salariés au service des patients.

L'Hôpital Jeanne de Flandre est expert dans la prise en charge de la femme, du couple et de l'enfant. Chaque année, plus de 5.600 enfants naissent dans cette maternité.

Le Professeur Cosson (impliqué dans ce projet) exerce son activité de chirurgie pelvienne au sein du service de gynécologie. Ses travaux de recherche portent sur les troubles de la statique pelvienne.

Dans ce projet, le CHU est en charge de la coordination du projet et des tests précliniques

Odoo • Image et Texte

Ecole Centrale Lille


Membre du Groupe des Ecoles Centrales, Centrale Lille a pour mission de former des ingénieurs pluridisciplinaires et des docteurs force de progrès par l'ouverture internationale et l'innovation.

Ses trois formations d'ingénieurs, la formation généraliste de l'Ecole centrale de Lille, la formation d'ingénieur manager entrepreneur de l'ITEEM et la formation d'ingénieur en génie informatique et industriel de l'IG2I, sont aujourd'hui une référence dans le monde universitaire. Acteur majeur de l'enseignement supérieur et de la recherche, Centrale Lille c'est aussi huit masters dont trois masters internationaux, deux écoles doctorales, six laboratoires de recherche, cinq Laboratoires Internationaux Associés (LIA) avec le Brésil, la Chine, l'Inde, le Japon et la Russie, trois chaires d'enseignement et une chaire de recherche.

Dans ce projet, c'est le laboratoire LaMCUBE (Laboratoire de mécanique multiphysique, multiéchelle, FRE 2016) et en particulier son enjeu BioTiM (Biomécanique des Tissus Mous) qui est en charge de la caractérisation et de la modélisation du comportement des implants résorbables au cours de son processus de résorption.

Odoo • Image et Texte

Materia Nova


MateriaNova a pour mission de mener des études pointues pour le compte de grandes entreprises et de favoriser le transfert technologique entre le monde de la recherche foncdamentale et le monde industriel. Par ces actions, MateriaNova génère aussi de la valeur au sein du tissu économique local.

Pour accomplir les challenges qui lui sont proposés, MateriaNova s'appuie sur ses propres capacités: une équipe interne d'experts scientifiques mondialement reconnus. MateriaNova travaille en étroite relation avec des partenaires universitaires et des centres de recherche basés en Belgique comme à l'étrenger. Cette approche ouverte et collaborative offre à MateriaNova un potentiel inégalable en termes de ressources scientifiques et stratégiques. Eprouvé la faisabilité industrielle des solutions développées pour les entreprises clients est bien entendu indispensable

Dans ce projet Materia Nova est en charge de la création de nouveaux polymères pour l'extrusion, ainsi que de certains tests mécaniques.

Odoo • Image et Texte

Centexbel


Centexbel est le centre scientifique et technique de l'industrie textile belge fondé en 1950 pour assurer et renforcer la compétitivité de l'industrie textile. Nos laboratoires accrédités et bien équipés offrent une série complète d'analyses textiles tout en appuyant les activités R&D de Centexbel et de l'industrie. De plus, Centexbel offre des prestations de services, dont des formations, la certification, la recherche brevets.

Des plates-formes technologiques, des lignes pilotes et de la consultance technologique sont également mises à disposition de la recherche et des industriels.

Centexbel compte 170 personnes hautement qualifiées qui travaillent dans différents domaines tels que la caractérisation des matériaux, des fibres et des tissus, la mise en oeuvre textile (tricotage, tissage, tressage), les polymères et les matériaux d'origine biologique, la fonctionnalisation des différentes surfaces textiles et autre, l'amélioration des processus, l'étude des effets antimicrobiens et les dispositifs médicaux.

Notre expertise s'étend de la matière première jusqu'à l'application finale, ce qui nous permet de soutenir l'industrie textile et apparentée au travers de projets R&D (au niveau régional, fédérale et international.

Dans ce projet, deux unités de Centexbel sont impliquées. L'une à Gand qui a pour rôle l'extrusion de nouveaux fils, l'autre à Grâce-Hollogne qui a pour rôle la mise en oeuvre textile de ces nouveaux fils (tricotage), ainsi que certains tests de biocompatibilité.